Day 57

Day 57 Reading – Numbers Chapters 7

When Moses entered the meeting tent to speak with the Lord   Numbers 7:89a

Don’t miss this strange entry at the end of the chapter.

Much has been made in all the rules of the role of the priests.  The Levites are the only ones granted permission to enter the tabernacle/sanctuary.  The penalties are extreme.

And yet here is a provision that allows Moses to enter the sanctuary.

God has always been in the business of making provisions.

I am thankful for the Provision of Jesus and the Holy Spirit … so that I might have access to God when God calls.

Now … I just have to remember to answer when God calls …

I wonder … How did Moses know God was calling?

 

 

Day 58 Reading – Numbers Chapters 8-10

 

Author:

I am a United Methodist Pastor and have the privilege of serving as the Senior Pastor for the church of my childhood. I preach in a place I once was an acolyte. I love to preach, but more importantly I love to teach. I firmly believe that Faith Matters and should affect how we live. This blog is a place where I come to share the randomness that is life and faith ... and the intersection of the two.

Leave a comment